Christmas Is Upon Me…Almost Literally

I finally got my holiday mojo this year, but a little late. I just wasn’t feeling the Christmas Love like I usually am. Stress tends to do that to a gal.

I just finished baking a zillion cookies with Mr. Ram-a-razzi. I prepped a lot of the dough early so that the baking and decorating wouldn’t take so long. I tend to poop out after making all the dough and not want to bake the cookies. So, I did it a bit different and it worked out to our advantage. Minimal poop out!

Ok, about Christmas almost literally being upon me. I tackled a little bit of wrapping a week or so ago after Baby Ram-a-razzi went to bed and the Mr. was working on some work things in the family room. I now have all of the items I have ordered and have purchased all of the gifts that I needed to get at a store. I am being suffocated by cardboard, paper and plastic as we speak. My home office is the equivalent of the junk drawer of the house. Everything that doesn’t have a place (or lately things that the baby has decided to try and climb on, destroy or carry around) have ended up in here. Add Amazon.com boxes, Macy’s bags, some laundry that I refuse to put away until after 12/21 (just in case the world ends…then it would be pointless to have put it away) and lots of toys covered with blankets and sheets and you get what looks like a ransacked Toys ‘r Us. The munchkin can’t do doorknobs yet so the toys are as good as locked in a vault when the door is shut. And with the current state of this disaster area…that is ALWAYS!

I have to get wrapping soon for Santa will be bringing stuff in Target bags topped with bows 😉

Leave a Reply

